The Republic of Uzbekistan is situated between the rivers Amu Darya and Syr Darya, and covers an area of 448.9 thousand sq. km. The length of the territory of the Republic from west to east is 1 425 km from north to south - 930 km.

    The territory in the north and north-east of the Republic of Uzbekistan borders with Kazakhstan, in the east and south-east with Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan in the west with Turkmenistan, in the south with Afghanistan. The total length of the country border is 7090,12 km. The long border with Afghanistan is 143 km, with Kazakhstan - 2356,31 km, with Kyrgyzstan - 1476,12 km, with Tajikistan - 1283,2 km and Turkmenistan - 1831,49 km.

    • view_icon 953
    Latest update: 2023-11-15 16:42:18